S.O.S.

Again, I am back at the hollow
Staring at low ceiling, thinking…
What am I doing?
Why am I even here?

Circumstances conspired
To bound my soul in cloudiness
And showed a wicked person
That is me all along.

I have to get out of the dark,
While I can still see light.

But how could I?
Something is tenderly luring me in –
Somebody, someone, some thing
Some sort of strong force I can’t resist.

In daylight, the will is as strong as iron,
In the dark, it melts and drips away.
How could I expect someone to save me?
How could they even understand?

I sighed, “This is hard.”
I closed my eyes, “Get me out.”
I pleaded, “Help me.”
Please Lord.

Leave a Reply

