King of Anything

I looked at him as he talked about how ‘normal people’ irritate him; I listened to his speech about relationship do’s and don’ts; I pretended to care when he started sharing about his amazing persona. His biography bored me eventually. So, I put on a mischievous smirk and started contemplating. This man is so full of himself! He thinks he’s superior to everyone else, self-righteous even. In fact, he was annoyingly arrogant when he thought he was being modest and honest. What a fool. If he only knew that I wasn’t at all impressed, maybe he could have behaved differently.

Leave a Reply

